Fall 2011 RTW: Nanette Lepore

16 Feb

I didn’t find as much that suited my tastes in this Nanette Lepore collection as I usually do. Most pieces had the traditional Lepore style, but some just were missing her unique touch and youthful feel. There were a lot of pastel colored jackets with nice cuts and suit-set. The leather dress with the bow I love the idea of but in actuality it was very austere and tense. There was a lot of silk and few patterns. The way she cuts and styles her pieces usually inspires me and they feel unusual and one of a kind — that aspect was missing here which I thought was really unfortunate.

Credit: WWD.com

Leave a Reply

