Fall 2011 RTW: Paul Smith

21 Feb

This was, without a doubt, the most masculine women’s show I have ever seen. Up until the last look (literally, the last look) there was not a dose of femininity but somehow these women came off looking stunning. There were blazers, button-downs, vests, polos, khakis, jeans and even play-suits — ALL looking like they were tailored menswear. I haven’t yet settled my feelings on this yet but I’ll let you know. As of now I’m definitely intrigued. P.S. Please note that the first floral, floor-length look is a playsuit not a dress. And somehow still looks made for a man. I think the dress is absolutely stunningly done though.

Credit: WWD.com

Leave a Reply

