Fall 2011 RTW: Temperley London

21 Feb

I have really mixed feelings about this collection. While I absolutely love some of the ideas in it, I was disappointed by the more elegant gowns. I loved the idea but after twenty variations of the same take on floor length lingerie I was a little bored. This was an elegant and mature collection though and many of the pieces I found to be phenomenal and just so well crafted. I loved the cream knit with designs inlayed into it. The pattern on the skirt was also seen on shirts, pants and dresses in such a beautiful way. London really played with patterns and how different ones affect the body and what she discovered was just a beautiful new way to see these patterns. I loved the leather jacket over the vertically striped skirt, the way that the two materials worked with one another was just so astounding and unexpected.

Credit: style.com

You may also like:

Sophia Vergara in Temperley London at the Critics Choice Awards

Leave a Reply

