Fall 2011 RTW: Vivienne Westwood Red Label

21 Feb

I have no idea what is wrong with me but I was legitimately bored by this collection. I know — bored by Westwood? Is it possible? It just really didn’t do it for me at all. There wasn’t one piece here I went “Oh, well that’s new and unexpected.” It was just the same old shock and mis-matched pieces. Clearly she was influenced by Alice andWonderland whether she admits it or not, the askew hats and make up remind me of the Queen of Hearts and her court. Some pieces were almost fabulous like the cape, but the colors were just off. Something was just off. I loved the knee socks and thought that they were really fun, so there’s a positive.

Credit: style.com

You may also like:

Dianna Agron in Vivienne Westwood Red-Label at a Premiere

Leave a Reply

