Fall 2011 RTW: Rochas

3 Mar

I want to write about how Rochas got off to a slow start but really hit its stride halfway through and delivered — but it’s just not the case. This show never hit its stride and it was kind of dull. I liked the ideas but the execution just wasn’t right. It is said to be based upon the definition of “Chic.” Well, whatever definition they are going off of I’m not a fan of. In the past I have really been a fan of this rockstar collection for the brief time it has been around, but this collection didn’t do it for me. I almost gave up halfway through, but as a devout obsessive I could not do this. The gowns at the end were nice but really nothing special. All in all, just nothing special.

Credit: style.com

Leave a Reply

