April 23: Photo Inspiration

23 Apr

-Photo from Vogue Australia, May 2011: “I Want Candy” with Julia Noblis modeling shot by Kai Z. Could a shot be cooler? That dress is so intricate it reminds me a little of the Spring Versace collection with the intensity of the embellishment.

This photo is so nostalgic for me and I love the incorporation of innocence with high fashion and an insane pair of shoes. Photo shoots like this are rare and I would put money on the fact that it’s an old editorial from the entire aura of the photo, this is my favorite kind of photography.

Mary-Kate in the most glamorous photo I’ve ever seen. I have a fancy easter party tonight and you can bet that I will be channeling this photo when I get dressed!

Credit: tfs/vogue/nastygal

Leave a Reply

