Spring 2012: Acne

26 Dec

Acne collections always fall in the weird but inspirational category. This Spring fell completely short. It did absolutely nothing for me. There was some Alexander Wang-esque stuff with the cropped tops and halter style…the first look totally channels him for me. The whole cropped peplum bit? Everything was just a little too much. Critics quite liked this show with its Marrakech inspiration. The caftan is the staple of the collection and it just didn’t blow me away. The only piece that really got me was the black caftan with the uneven hem. The shoes were absolutely horrendous. I keep reading different collection reviews to try and see what they were so blown away by and I can’t find it. This was considered a reputation changing collection…completely miss that. In my mind, this is a blip in Acne’s collections, they’ll hopefully go back to what I love…

Credit: style.com

don’t forget to follow my blog! http://runwayrundown.wordpress.com/

You may also like:

Acne Fall 2011

Acne Spring 2011

One Response to “Spring 2012: Acne”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “ACNE – S/S 2012″ « Ram's Look - February 13, 2012

    […] Spring 2012: Acne (trendsandtreats.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

